All Upcoming Events

Sat 18th Apr - Sun 19th Apr 2020

This two day RYA Safety Boat course is a pre-requisite for the RYA Senior Instructor course and is useful for anybody wanting to assist as safety or rescue cover at their local sailing club. Over the course of the weekend you will learn how to safely rescue and recover a variety of water craft as well as how to set up and manage tows.

Key learning points: Preparation, boat handling, dinghy rescue, windsurfer rescue, kayak or canoe rescue, towing, end of day procedures, safety, suitability of craft, local factors, communication, rescuing other water users.

Tue 28th Apr - Tue 28th Apr 2020

ScoutsCymru are running an online training for Module 37 - Advising on Adult Appointments. It will be held between 18:30 and 21:00.

Validation will need to be validated locally with your Training Advisor. 

This session is now full, please contact admin@scoutscymru.org.uk to be added to the waitlist and to be notified about further delivery of the module. 

Thu 7th May - Sun 10th May 2020

IF YOU REQUIRE A RIVER LEADER BE SUPPLIED PLEASE CONTACT BEFORE BOOKING TO ENSURE WE ARE ABLE TO PROVIDE THIS. 

The 37th River Wye Cruise / Taith Yr Afon Gwy 2020

THURSDAY May 7th - SUNDAY May 10th 2020 (Please note change to usual due to VE day)

Sat 16th May - Sun 17th May 2020

Penwythnos Hwylio Llyn Brenig Sailing Weekend

Sat 16th - Sunday 17th May 2020

Come and join us at Llyn Brenig on our sailing weekends and learn to sail under expert tuition!

Whether you are new to sailing or have previous experience our expert team will be on hand to teach you all the tricks of the trade!

Sat 6th Jun - Sun 7th Jun 2020

Penwythnos Hyffroddi De Cymru / South Wales Paddlesport Weekend

Saturday 6th June - Sunday 7th June 2020

A kayak and canoe training and assessment weekend in South Wales for Scouts and Leaders to gain the British Canoeing / Canoe Cymru Personal Performance Awards , plus an opportunity to undertake the Foundation Safety and Rescue training course. 

Fri 12th Jun - Sun 14th Jun 2020

Due to both government and Scout Association guidance, ScoutsCymru have made the difficult decision to postpone All Wales Scout Camp 2020. This is to ensure the safety of all involved, both young people and adults. More information will be available to groups booked onto the event at a later date. Thank you for your continued support in this matter

Sun 21st Jun - Sun 21st Jun 2020

The Event

The next All Wales Scouts Orienteering competition will be held on Sunday the 21st June 2020. The competition is only open to Scouts and Explorer Scouts. Leaders and Helpers can enter, but obviously their entries will not be included in the competition although times will be given for to anyone completing a course.

To avoid the possibility of a cancellation because of the lack of entries this event will be incorporated with the Welsh League event but run as two separate events.

Sat 4th Jul - Sun 5th Jul 2020

Penwythnos Hwylio Llyn Brenig Sailing Weekend

Sat 4th - Sunday 5th July 2020

Come and join us at Llyn Brenig on our sailing weekends and learn to sail under expert tuition!

Whether you are new to sailing or have previous experience our expert team will be on hand to teach you all the tricks of the trade!

Fri 18th Sep - Sun 20th Sep 2020

The North Wales Paddlesport Weekend

Fri 18th Sept – Sun 20th Sept 2020

For this annual training weekend, where there is an opportunity for Scouts and Leaders to be trained and assessed for the BCU / Canoe Wales awards, and the opportunity to undertake the BCU Foundation Safety and Rescue training course.

The weekend is based at Pant Yr Onen Campsite on the banks of Llyn Tegid, directions to the site can be found on their web site here: http://www.balacamping.co.uk

Sat 26th Sep - Sun 27th Sep 2020

Penwythnos Hwylio Llyn Brenig Sailing Weekend

Sat 26th - Sunday 26th  September 2020

Come and join us at Llyn Brenig on our sailing weekends and learn to sail under expert tuition!

Whether you are new to sailing or have previous experience our expert team will be on hand to teach you all the tricks of the trade!