All Upcoming Events

Fri 27th Oct - Sun 29th Oct 2017

Explorer Scout Mountaineering weekend is Ideal for those Scouts interested in mountaineering. This is run in a similar format to our Yr Hafod training courses, but tailored towards the needs and requirements of the Explorer Scout section.

Call us on 0845 519 6114 or email courses@yr-hafod.org.uk for further details

Sat 28th Oct - Sun 29th Oct 2017

The course is a over 2 days and “both days” must be attended.

For further details please contact:-

Nigel Cole - shooting@scoutscymru.org.uk / 07415 676 576

Sat 4th Nov - Sat 4th Nov 2017

The Wales Team Meeting will be taking place on Saturday 4th November, at the Media Resource Centre, Llandrindod Wells.

Fri 17th Nov - Sun 19th Nov 2017

Scout Hillwalking Permit training and assessment courses.

To book online, follow the links: -

Scout Permit Hillwalking Training - http://www.yr-hafod.org.uk/hwtrain

Scout Permit Hillwalking Assessment - http://www.yr-hafod.org.uk/hwasses

Sat 18th Nov - Sat 18th Nov 2017

The Board of Trustees Meeting will be taking place on Saturday 18th November, at the Media Resource Centre Llandrindod Wells.

Fri 1st Dec - Sun 3rd Dec 2017

Emergency First Aid course is designed to introduce a systematic way of first aid for managing casualties in outdoor environments. It is an acceptable course for Scout Permits as well as the Mountain Leader Awards, Single Pitch Award and other national governing bodies such as the RYA, BCU, BASI and BOF.

To book online, follow the link at http://www.yr-hafod.org.uk/1staid

Fri 26th Jan - Sun 28th Jan 2018

Penwythnos Hyfforddi Dŵr Gwyn 2018. Cyfle gwych i ehangu eich sgiliau ceufadu/canŵio gyda hyfforddwyr profiadol.

 

White Water Training Weekend 2018. A great opportunity to expand your canoeing/kayaking with experienced instructors.

Mon 23rd Jul - Thu 2nd Aug 2018

Roverway 2018

When and where?

Roverway 2018 is an incredible European adventure for all 16–22 year olds in Scouting. Hosted by Scouting Nederland, it will take place from 23 July to 2 August 2018 in the Netherlands.  Over 3,000 participants (aged 16 – 22) from over twenty countries will participate in Roverway.

Unlike other international events, Roverway is completed in patrols of 6-8 young people. We are looking to recruit at least three patrols from across Wales.

Mon 22nd Jul - Fri 2nd Aug 2019

The 24th World Scout Jamboree will be taking place at the Summit Bechtel in West Virginia, USA between Monday 22nd July and Friday 2nd August.

Over the coming months we will be providing you will more details so please click on the link below which will take you to our dedicated 2019 WSJ USA page!

2019 WSJ USA